Tags

, ,

I’ve seen these all over the web, and I thought they were pretty neat.  It only took about 15 minutes to make.

Isn’t it cute?

It was super easy to make.

All you do is get a 7″ zipper and cut away most of the fabric, close to the metal teeth. (Do not unzip the zipper.) The finished bracelet is about 8″, so if your wrist is bigger than that, go with a 9″ zipper. I chose a jean zipper because I liked the blue and white stripe of the fabric. (Which, I just cut away… Oops! Oh, well!)

Get some gold metal findings, a lobster claw, and a jump ring at your local craft store.  (I found these at Wal-Mart. You’re shocked, I know.)

The finding on the right is what is used for making necklaces and hanging broaches on.  I used this on the end of the zipper with the metal stopper.  Just open the finding and squeeze the two prongs  into the zipper with a pair of pliers. It will look like this…

Then, using the jump ring, attach the lobster-claw clasp to the zipper pull, like this…

You can leave it plain or add a little charm, like I did.  I used one of these…

That’s it!  I told you, it was easy.

Here’s  another view…

(Don’t mind the dry, wrinkly hand.  I might have forgot to put lotion on… or, something…) 😉

Happy Friday, peeps!