Tags

, ,

We I love breakfast for supper, in fact we I would have it every night for supper if we I could. 😀 I found this recipe for Egg Casserole from My Judy the Foodie, and I thought it sounded good, so I wanted to give it a try.

I wanted to make sure this recipe fed all of us for supper, and then maybe have enough left over for breakfast, so I add more eggs, and I didn’t have any bacon, so I used some ham. (Black Forest ham to be exact.) I also added some dried onions.

Let me tell you, I have made egg casseroles before, and they were good, but this egg casserole blew those others OUT OF THE PARK! I’m for-serious! The combination of the croutons, Black Forest ham and the onions are what took this egg casserole from good to beyond goodness!!!

Beyond Goodness Egg Casserole 

1 bag cheese croutons
2 cup shredded cheddar cheese
6 eggs
2 cups milk
1/2 teaspoon salt
3/4 teaspoon dry mustard
1 Tablespoon dry minced onions
½ lb Black Forest sliced deli ham (or any type of sandwich meat)
Pepper to taste

Preheat oven to 325 degrees.
Layer cheese croutons in the bottom of a greased 13×9 casserole dish.
Sprinkle 1 cup of shredded cheese on top croutons.
Slice ham into small pieces and sprinkle on top of cheese
Mix together eggs, milk, salt, mustard, pepper and onions in a bowl.
Pour mixture over top croutons, shredded cheese and ham.
Sprinkle remaining cheese on top.
Bake uncovered in oven for approximately 1 hour.

To print this recipe click Beyond Goodness Egg Casserole.

Just look at all that cheesy, eggy goodness! YUMMM!

This would be a great breakfast-in-bed for your sweetie OR, DINNER… whichever! 😀

Linked to these parties.