Tags

, ,

Would you believe what these are made of??? Well, of course you would, ’cause your smart!!! 😉

Salt Dough! Who knew, right???

I know, I’m a nerd, but I like playing with salt dough. There, I said it…

But seriously, would you believe that this is salt dough??? I really love how they turned out…

I made it the same way I made the heart necklace, except this time I used Krylon Brilliant Silver spray paint, instead of fingernail polish.

I cut some of these out by hand, but some of them I cut out using… ummm… These…

What?! I washed them before I gave them back to my daughter. 😉

I also used this fancy stamper to get the images embossed onto the dough…

Yes, it’s a wooden tray… I know… I’m cool that way. 😀 I thought the carvings were pretty, so I used it.

To get an antiqued look I stippled watered-down black paint onto the pendants and wiped the paint off with a wet paper towel.

If you notice the round one is a little darker than the other two pendants, it’s because I used a dry paper towel to rub off the paint. I liked the lighter look of the other two, so I went with a wet paper towel for those.

So easy, and so cheap to make! Love it!

Have a lovely week, every-peeps! 😀

Linked to these parties.