Tags

, , ,

These little pendants are so cute and so easy to make.

To make these, I used 2 lb fishing line…

And, size 15 beading needle…

And beads, of course! 😉  I used two sizes of beads, 6/0 and 2/0.

To start, I pulled off about 2 feet of the fishing line, (I know it sounds like a lot, but it is better to have too much than not enough! ;)) and threaded the needle (This is the hardest part, I promise! :D)

Then I began adding the beads, alternating large and small beads, until I had 8 large and 8 small beads, leaving about 6 inches for a tail…

Then, I re-threaded all the beads onto to needle, starting with the first bead again…

And then, tightened the line through the beads to form a circle…

To give the wreath a little more stability, I ran the needle through the all the beads once more and then tied a knot in the line.

Next, I added 2 small green, 1 red, and then 2 more green beads.

I threaded the needle into the next small bead, like this…

I added on 2 more small green, 1 red, and 2 small beads, and then threaded the needle into the next small green bead in the circle. I continued on around until I completed the circle, and then tied a knot to secure it.

Next, I added 3 green beads…

(Yes, I realize that there are 4 in the picture… Just do as I say, not as I do, K? ;))

I threaded the needle into the next small bead in the original circle, and then added 3 more green beads. I continued on around to complete the circle, and tied a knot to secure it once again.

Once I had completed the circle, I added some red beads until I had enough to form a loop to hang the wreath on.  I ran the needle through the red beads twice, to make sure it was nice and strong, and then, tied it off and trimmed off the extra line.

The smaller wreath is the one I made a couple of years ago. I made it the same way, just with smaller beads. (Duh! I know! :D)

You can make this pendant any color you like.  I think a clear crystal one would look really sparkley and fun, or maybe an all silver one… So many choices!

I made a red beaded necklace so I could wear my new wreath….

Doesn’t it look all Christmasy and bright?

So festive!

Have a great, Christmas-filled week, peeps!

Linked to these parties.

