Tags

, , , ,

It has been unusually hot here in Ohio, this summer.  Like, in the mid 90s with high humidity.  Hello!?!  This is OHIO, NOT FLORIDA! (Sorry, the heat is getting to me…)

Anyway, the kids wanted me to make something cold.  My sister gave me this recipe for Popsicles, they are really yummy.

I mixed them up and put them in this measuring cup so it was easier to pour…

Like any good mother, I do not have those fancy-dancy popsicle molds.  I used my red party cups instead, with a plastic spoon inserted in. 🙂

Homemade Popsicle Recipe

1 (3 oz.) pkg. Jello, any flavor
1 (.14 oz.) pkg. unsweetened Kool-Aid
3/4 c. sugar
2 c. boiling water
2 c. cold water

Dissolve Jello, Kool-Aid, and sugar in boiling water. Add cold water. Pour into ice cube trays or popsicles molds. Insert sticks. You can wait until mixture is partially frozen to insert sticks. Freeze until firm, about 2-3 hours. Makes 20-24 pops.

I also tried them with Splenda to cut down on the sugar. They were okay, but if you are looking for a great tasting popsicle, use the sugar. (Duh! Right?  I know…)

Enjoy!

