Tags

, ,

If you like cheesecake, and if you like chocolate-chip cookies, you will loooove this recipe!  (I know you are thinking that all I do is sit around and bake, well… that’s not exactly true, exactly…)

Anywho… My friend gave me this recipe that she got from Taste of Home.  I forgot about it, ’cause I haven’t made it in a while.  I dug it out of my recipe box, and made it the other day, so I wanted to share it.

These are sooo scrumlicious!!! (Yes, that’s a real word!)

This recipe had a long list of ingredients to make the cookie part of the recipe, but my friend said that she just used pre-made cookie dough from the store.  Sounds super easy, right?  It is.

I did not have pre-made cookie dough on hand so I used 2 bags of chocolate-chip cookie dough mix, that I had in the pantry.  It worked.

Here’s what I did:

For the crust: 2 bags of chocolate-chip cookie-dough mix

I mixed up the cookie dough according to the package.  It called for a stick of butter, and an egg per batch.  So, for you, who are mathematically challenged, (as I am) that would be 2 eggs and 2 sticks of butter. 🙂  I mixed each batch in their own bowls. One batch I pressed in the bottom of a 13 x 9 pan, and I set aside the other batch to crumble on top of the filling.

For the filling: 2 packages of cream cheese

3/4 cup sugar

1 tsp vanilla

2 eggs

Beat the cream cheese and the sugar together in a medium bowel.  Add vanilla.  Beat in one egg at a time.  Scrape the bowel and beat once more.  Spread filling over the cookie dough in pan.

Crumble the remaining cookie dough on top of the filling. (I actually only used about half of the remaining cookie dough.)

Bake at 350 degrees for 30 to 40 minutes, until golden brown.  Chill for about 1 hour before cutting.

How easy it that?

These are super yumm-O!

Enjoy!

Have a great weekend! 🙂

PS. I would like to wish my youngest sister a happy birthday today!  Love ya Stacy, hope you have a great day! 🙂

