Tags

, ,

If you’ve never been to a Goodwill Outlet Store, it is an experience like no other.  It is like the big garage sale monster puked everywhere!  Seriously!

I went last week for the first time to an outlet store.  It was interesting to say the least.  I started out, gung-ho, going through the bins looking for treasure, then I stuck my hand down in a box and grabbed what I thought to be a mug.  It was greasy, and grimy, and covered in hair. What kind of hair, I know not. Um… disgusting!  Then, I met this lady who brought her own gloves to go through the bins.  Hello! Brilliant!

There are bins and bins of this junk everywhere…

(Notice the empty beer bottle?  Who would donate something like that!?! Craziness!)

Shoes anyone?  I’ve been known to buy shoes at Goodwill, but I was thinking that this side of the store was not smelling too fresh. `

Look at all these books!

If I had more time, I would have loved to go through all of these bins. My husband found a set of two books that were valued between $200-300, and he paid $7 for them.  Ch-a-ching!!!

I love second hand stuff.  My house is full of it!  But, I can’t say I would get a good-nights sleep on one of these.  Just sayn’…

More bins… Pretty flowers!

If you have the know-how, I bet you could find some good deals in the computer section.

furniture…

It would not be Goodwill if they didn’t sell clothes!  Half my wardrobe, may or may not come from the Goodwill Industries! 😉

It was a fun adventure!  When I have more time, I will be going back. (With a pair of gloves and a can of Lysol, that is!) Anyone want to go with? 🙂

Happy Wednesday people!

