Tags

My friend Trudy from Mom to 5 Angels has challenged me to get this blog moving! I’ve been playing around with theme layouts to see how I like everything. I tend to be a perfectionist in some areas of my life. (Don’t look at my house right now!)

Anywho… I wanted one of my first post to be about my fabulous new red rocker that I have sitting on my front porch, but I will tell you about that later this week. For sure!

I wanted to share about the anniversary dinner I had with my husband earlier this week. It was one of those anniversaries that you could say, “I’ve had better”. But it was a memorable one. My husband had to work late so we were not going to be able to go out on the town. Boo! I love to go out. That means – I don’t have to cook! Also, it’s hard to take a nursing baby on a romantic dinner for three! Just say’n… So I fixed Doug’s favorite dinner at home, Chicken fettucini alfredo. I also fixed a really big cake, chocolate chip cookie dough-brownie-cheesecake. I’ll let you know how it turns out. No we haven’t cut into it yet!! Crazy I know!

My daughter (11) also fixed the centerpiece for our table. She took a picture of it and I wanted to share it with you.

She came up with this on her own. I thought it was cute.

We sent the kids upstairs to watch a movie, and to keep an eye on the baby while we had our romantic dinner for two! Okay, I must say, It wasn’t THE best anniversary that we’ve ever had, but it was ONE of the best!

By the way, just so you don’t think that Doug got off not taking me out for our anniversary, he didn’t. We will go out next week! Just the three of us! 🙂

